Long way to go …

August 8, 2010

“When it comes back to giving to society , don’t you think you are doing too less ..”  these words came from one of my best friends and they hit me like lightning . I am basically an introvert and my friend had asked me to take a small part in something that I felt a bit afraid of .. and I denied. But on hearing these words I felt a pang in my heart not because they came from a friend (I am happy that they came from my best friend and it has made our friendship grow even stronger)  but because they were clearly sounding true . Clearly the context is not as important as the message is. I am actually happy that I denied the first time because it gave me some space and some time to reflect on whether I was really progressing in life or whether I am just stagnant in life. It has planted a seed of gratefulness and am grateful to my friend to have shown me the right way and given me a chance to rethink and change my own decisions , to rise above my own inhibitions .. Finally we may reach a long way in our careers , in our passions but the question really is whether we have reached a long way in Life ..

2 Responses to “Long way to go …”

  1. Anil Kishore Says:

    😮 seems you have reacted too much or it might have just happened and you are not out of that yet. Give some time and think later. You are already doing those things ( programming sessions for your juniors etc., ) and it is your way of giving back. Each one of us should be doing at least one such thing, and the way differs from person to person. Finally all it matters is, how much have you done, and it can be little..little consistently or a tremendous one in near future.
    .
    Just forget it and discuss all this with your friend ( I have a strong guess, who it might be :p ).

  2. rosyish Says:

    hey thanks 🙂 but in the intensity of emotion i felt like writing it down ..anyways u have always been one of the people who have believed in me and supported me


Leave a comment